Artistic License

September 20, 2009

Character Sheet- Cameron

Filed under: Character Sheets — Joana @ 10:07 pm

Part 1: The Basics

What is your full name?

Cameron Benjamin Nile

Where and when were you born?

January 21’st,  at Blue Bay Memorial Hospital

Who are/were your parents?  (Know their names, occupations, etc)

My mother is Ariella (she works as an office secretary) and my father is William (a dentist).

Do you have any siblings?  What are/were they like?

Nope, I’m an only child.  I think my parents decided I was enough to deal with.

Where do you live now, and with whom?  Describe the place and the person/people.

I live at school most of the year, and with my parents in Blue Bay during the summer and extended holidays.

What is your occupation?

Uh, student, I guess.

Write a full physical description of yourself.  You might want to consider factors such as: height, weight, race, hair and eye color, style of dress, and any tattoos, scars, or distinguishing marks.

Blond hair, blue eyes.  Uh, I think I was 5’10, last time I measured myself.  I have no idea about my weight but my friends keep calling me lanky so I guess maybe I’m under?

 To which social class do you belong?

Upper-middle, probably.

Do you have any allergies, diseases, or other physical weaknesses?

No, fortunately.

Are you right- or left-handed?

Right-handed

What does your voice sound like?

I’m told I sound like my father.

What words and/or phrases do you use very frequently?

None that I notice

What do you have in your pockets?

About fifty cents worth of change

Do you have any quirks, strange mannerisms, annoying habits, or other defining characteristics?

Not that I can think of

 

Part 2: Growing Up

How would you describe your childhood in general?

Eh, it was pretty good.  I grew up with a religious mother so a lot of my life centered around church activities like Youth Group, which is good for a kid to socialize and stuff, I guess.

What is your earliest memory?

Making snow angels with my mother, the winter before I turned four.

How much schooling have you had?

I’m in my junior year of high school right now.

Did you enjoy school?

Surprisingly, yes.

Where did you learn most of your skills and other abilities?

My friends and younger relatives, probably.

While growing up, did you have any role models?  If so, describe them.

Not particularly.

While growing up, how did you get along with the other members of your family?

My father was kind of easy-going and let me do what I want, which I liked.  My mom was the one that liked to push the religious stuff, though, which I kind of resent her for now.

As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up?

A spaceman, but then, didn’t we all?

 As a child, what were your favorite activities?

I loved going out in the summer and just drawing these elaborate yet indecipherable pictures with sidewalk chalk.

As a child, what kinds of personality traits did you display?

My mother says I was ‘incorrigible’, but I’m pretty sure she still thinks of me that way.

As a child, were you popular?  Who were your friends, and what were they like?

Eh, kind of.  I had a lot of girl friends for some unknown reason.

When and with whom was your first kiss?

My best friend Sarah, the Spring of eighth grade year when we found out we both got into Clearbell Academy.

Are you a virgin?  If not, when and with whom did you lose your virginity?

No I’m not.  I lost my virginity near the end of my freshman year to my roommate, Jean.

 

Part 3: Past Influences

 What do you consider the most important event of your life so far?

Getting into Clearbell.

Who has had the most influence on you?

My current boyfriend, Michael.

What do you consider your greatest achievement?

Staying in a relationship for longer than a month.

What is your greatest regret?

I try not to regret things in my life.

Do you have a criminal record of any kind?

No

When was the time you were the most frightened?

The summer after my freshman year.  I had lost my best friend,  for a while at least, and I was trying to figure out the whole ‘Oh shit, I’m gay!’ thing by myself.  Yeah.

What is the most embarrassing thing ever to happen to you?

Every single time I start yelling something just as the entire room goes silent.  Oh, man.

If you could change one thing from your past, what would it be, and why?

I would’ve had Miranda introduce me to Michael sooner.

 

Part 4: Beliefs And Opinions

Are you basically optimistic or pessimistic?

I’m optimistic a lot of the time, but I have… kind of an inferiority complex about some things, I guess.

What is your greatest fear?

That I’ll have nothing to do with my life and be left behind.

What are your religious views?

I was raised Christian but uh… obviously don’t believe every single word of it.

What are your political views?

I don’t really like getting into politics.

What are your views on sex?

It’s bound to happen eventually, so you may as well know what you’re doing.

Are you able to kill?

Like, maybe a bug, but nothing more than that.

 Do you believe in the existence of soul mates and/or true love?

Oh, definitely.

What do you believe makes a successful life?

Being able to do what you love and make money off it, too.

How honest are you about your thoughts and feelings (i.e. do you hide your true self from others, and in what way)?

I’m pretty honest, for the most part.

Do you have any biases or prejudices?

I’m prejudice against people who don’t like me?

Is there anything you absolutely refuse to do under any circumstances?  Why do you refuse to do it?

Eh, I’ll try most things once. 

 

Part 5: Relationships With Others 

In general, how do you treat others (politely, rudely, by keeping them at a distance, etc.)?  Does your treatment of them change depending on how well you know them, and if so, how?

Eh, I have no problem with treating people well when I first meet them, at least.  I’ll keep treating them well or change my attitude depending on their own attitude towards me.

 Who is the most important person in your life?

Michael right now, probably.

Who is the person you respect the most, and why?

I’d say my Chemistry teacher, mostly because he actually made me think science is awesome.

Who are your friends?  Do you have a best friend?  Describe these people.

Well there’s Michael, who I guess you could consider my friend AND boyfriend, his sister Miranda, and their friend Misty.  There’s that Photography kid Shawn, I guess I’m becoming friends with him.  I don’t really have a wide social circle, I guess.

Do you have a spouse or significant other?

Yeah, my boyfriend Michael.

Have you ever been in love?  If so, describe what happened.

I dunno, I think I’m pretty close, if not there.

What do you look for in a potential lover?

A strong personality, I think.  Not much matters to me beyond that.

How close are you to your family?

We’ve kind of… drifted apart since I came to Clearbell, I guess.

Have you started your own family?  If so, describe them.  If not, do you want to?  Why or why not?

No, I haven’t.  I guess it depends on where I am later in life.

Who would you turn to if you were in desperate need of help?

Any one of my friends, probably.

If you died or went missing, who would miss you?

My parents would, even though they act kind of uncaring at times.  Michael and Miranda, too.

Who is the person you despise the most?

My standard answer would probably be Jean, although… I despise myself pretty hardcore at times.

Do you tend to argue with people, or avoid conflict?

Conflict finds ME.

Do you tend to take on leadership roles in social situations?

I… guess.  Sometimes.

Do you like interacting with large groups of people?  Why or why not?

Not really; you can’t give enough attention to every person in a large group.

Do you care what others think of you?

Occasionally

 

Part 6: Likes And Dislikes

What is/are your favorite hobbies and pastimes?

Drawing and painting

What is your favorite color?

Red

 What is your favorite food?

French toast

What, if anything, do you like to read?

I don’t read much outside school-assigned stuff

What is your idea of good entertainment (consider music, movies, art, etc.)?

Well, I’ve watched a lot of movies since Michael and I started going out.

Do you smoke, drink, or use drugs?  If so, why?  Do you want to quit?

None of the above

How do you spend a typical Saturday night?

Either goofing-off at the dorms or out with one or more of my friends to a movie or something.

What makes you laugh?

Physical humor.  I like watching people fall down, okay?

What, if anything, shocks or offends you?

Eh, I’m usually the one offending.

What would you do if you had insomnia and had to find something to do to amuse yourself?

Well, I couldn’t sleep a lot during that summer after my Freshman year and ended up painting pictures all over my bedroom walls.

How do you deal with stress?

Painting pictures all over my bedroom walls, apparently.

Are you spontaneous, or do you always need to have a plan?

Definitely spontaneous

4 Comments »

  1. I like it. I now feel that I know Cam better. You know, you should do one for Joana. I miss her; and then it’d feel like I know her better too!!

    Comment by Connor (passionate4pens) — September 20, 2009 @ 10:52 pm | Reply

    • Ah-hah, well, considering this is for my NaNoWriMo novel it’s a little different from That’s Life. And Joana’s been renamed to Misty for this since uh… Joana is my name, obviously 😛 I’ll be doing more in the future, but Michael will obviously be next.

      Comment by Joana — September 20, 2009 @ 10:57 pm | Reply

  2. Oh yeah makes sense. Hey, you think after NaNoWriMo is over you’ll post it on ficpress? I’d love to read it. 🙂

    Comment by Connor (passionate4pens) — September 21, 2009 @ 1:37 am | Reply

    • Heh, actually, I made this blog to talk about the publication process for this so.

      Comment by Joana — September 21, 2009 @ 1:39 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

