Artistic License

October 28, 2009

Character sheet- Misty

Filed under: Uncategorized — Joana @ 2:50 pm

Part 1: The Basics

What is your full name?

Misty Friedman

Where and when were you born?

September 13’th, Penobscot Valley Hospital

Who are/were your parents?  (Know their names, occupations, etc)

I don’t know much about my dad, but my mother is an office secretary.

Do you have any siblings?  What are/were they like?

Nope, I’m an only child.

Where do you live now, and with whom?  Describe the place and the person/people.

I’m a writing focus at Clearbell and stay in the dorms since it’s so far from my home. So I’m there most of the year.

What is your occupation?

I spend most of my time being awesome.

Write a full physical description of yourself.  You might want to consider factors such as: height, weight, race, hair and eye color, style of dress, and any tattoos, scars, or distinguishing marks.

I’m about 5’3, kinda skinny, brown hair and brown eyes. I wear glasses, but otherwise there’s nothing really distinguishing about my appearance. And Cameron’s a liar; I’m the whitest person you’ll ever meet. His skin does not pale in comparison to mine. So there.

To which social class do you belong?

Probably the middle

Do you have any allergies, diseases, or other physical weaknesses?

Not that I know of

Are you right- or left-handed?

Left-handed

What does your voice sound like?

Kind of quiet. I talk more than Michael but still not a lot. People are so surprised when I yell at them.

What words and/or phrases do you use very frequently?

I like to say ‘awesometastic’.

What do you have in your pockets?

A smiley sticker

Do you have any quirks, strange mannerisms, annoying habits, or other defining characteristics?

I personally don’t know any, but I’m sure you could ask someone else and learn a lot.

Part 2: Growing Up

How would you describe your childhood in general?

Eh, average.

What is your earliest memory?

I don’t remember 😛

How much schooling have you had?

I’m currently a junior in high school

Did you enjoy school?

Most of the time

Where did you learn most of your skills and other abilities?

I was a pretty curious kid so I taught myself a lot of stuff.

While growing up, did you have any role models?  If so, describe them.

None that I can think of

While growing up, how did you get along with the other members of your family?

Didn’t know my dad, lived with my mom. We got along pretty well. I had a cousin my age that I liked to play with a lot but we’re not incredibly close anymore.

As a child, what did you want to be when you grew up?

I think I’ve always wanted to be a writer.

As a child, what were your favorite activities?

Writing. Sometimes I’d draw out my characters, but it’s not something I imagine getting into.

As a child, what kinds of personality traits did you display?

I always had so many ideas running through my head and sometimes I’d have to say them out loud or write them on my arm. When I was younger I had such bad handwriting that my teacher thought I was drawing on my arms and kept trying to make me wash it off.

As a child, were you popular?  Who were your friends, and what were they like?

I had a few friends. Michael and Miranda, of course. And there were some kids that liked hanging around just because I told really odd stories.

When and with whom was your first kiss?

Honestly? I haven’t had one yet. I had a crush on Michael for the longest time, but then he went out with Natalie. Now he’s kind of… gay so it’s not like there’s anything I could do even if I wanted.

Are you a virgin?  If not, when and with whom did you lose your virginity?

Yes

Part 3: Past Influences

What do you consider the most important event of your life so far?

Probably getting into Clearbell

Who has had the most influence on you?

I think my mother, since she decided to teach me how to write before I even entered school.

What do you consider your greatest achievement?

The first time I finished an actual story.

What is your greatest regret?

Nothing so far

Do you have a criminal record of any kind?

Not so far

When was the time you were the most frightened?

I broke my left hand when I was fourteen and was afraid I’d never be able to write again.

What is the most embarrassing thing ever to happen to you?

I got caught writing in class when I was in eighth grade. I was in that ‘sex scene’ phase that all girl writers that age go through, and my teacher insisted that she read it aloud. Yeah that didn’t work so well.

If you could change one thing from your past, what would it be, and why?

I’d probably say that Michael didn’t get so depressed over his parents’ divorce, but I’m sure that if he was still like he was beforehand, he and Cameron might not have hit it off so well.

Part 4: Beliefs And Opinions

Are you basically optimistic or pessimistic?

Optimistic

What is your greatest fear?

That I’ll have to have one or both of my arms amputated for whatever reason.

What are your religious views?

I was raised in a pretty liberal section of Christianity.

What are your political views?

I just want everyone to get along. Hakuna matata, people!

What are your views on sex?

Hah, pretty warped, actually.

Are you able to kill?

No

Do you believe in the existence of soul mates and/or true love?

After seeing Cameron and Michael together, I think so.

What do you believe makes a successful life?

For me, it would be being able to make enough money off my writing to live comfortably.

How honest are you about your thoughts and feelings (i.e. do you hide your true self from others, and in what way)?

I won’t come out and say anything most of the time, but people still know. I have a powerful aura.

Do you have any biases or prejudices?

Not that I can think of

Is there anything you absolutely refuse to do under any circumstances?  Why do you refuse to do it?

See above

Part 5: Relationships With Others

In general, how do you treat others (politely, rudely, by keeping them at a distance, etc.)?  Does your treatment of them change depending on how well you know them, and if so, how?

I usually don’t notice the new people around me.

Who is the most important person in your life?

I’d have to say all my friends.

Who is the person you respect the most, and why?

My mother, for putting up with me all those years.

Who are your friends?  Do you have a best friend?  Describe these people.

Michael, Miranda and Cameron. There’s Shawn, too, kind of, but he seems pretty overwhelmed by me.

Do you have a spouse or significant other?

No

Have you ever been in love?  If so, describe what happened.

No

What do you look for in a potential lover?

I’m not sure

How close are you to your family?

As I said before, I get along pretty well with my mom.

Have you started your own family?  If so, describe them.  If not, do you want to?  Why or why not?

No. Not sure if I’d want to or not.

Who would you turn to if you were in desperate need of help?

Any of my friends, or my mother if it was a big enough deal.

If you died or went missing, who would miss you?

Friends, family, the usual.

Who is the person you despise the most?

My social circle is too small to contain people I hate.

Do you tend to argue with people, or avoid conflict?

Avoid conflict

Do you tend to take on leadership roles in social situations?

Oh hell no!

Do you like interacting with large groups of people?  Why or why not?

No, because they always have to ask what I’m writing. It’s none of your business!

Do you care what others think of you?

Not really

Part 6: Likes And Dislikes

What is/are your favorite hobbies and pastimes?

Writing, obviously. I sing a little, too, and Miranda is always trying to get me to dance with her but I’m too clumsy.

What is your favorite color?

Pink

What is your favorite food?

Waffles

What, if anything, do you like to read?

Manga and young-adult novels, mostly

What is your idea of good entertainment (consider music, movies, art, etc.)?

I watch a lot of movies with Michael.

Do you smoke, drink, or use drugs?  If so, why?  Do you want to quit?

Ew no

How do you spend a typical Saturday night?

Most times I’ll write, but sometimes Michael invites me out to the movies with him and Cameron if he thinks it’s something I’ll like.

What makes you laugh?

Plenty of things

What, if anything, shocks or offends you?

Blatant stupidity

What would you do if you had insomnia and had to find something to do to amuse yourself?

Probably write

How do you deal with stress?

Listen to angsty songs. That usually brings me from stressed to pissed-off, and then the song ends and I forget what I was doing and feel better.

Are you spontaneous, or do you always need to have a plan?

There’s usually some kind of plan.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

