Artistic License

November 9, 2009

Novel Excerpt- November 9’th

Filed under: Novel excerpts — Joana @ 7:29 pm

“Cameron, why were you and Jean talking?” Michael asked, watching as Jean left.

“Uh, what?” I asked. “How do you know him?”

“Because I’ve seen him lurking around the art studio when you’re not paying attention and he was also Miranda’s swing dance demonstration partner, if you’ll remember,” Michael said. He had my pants over his shoulder and, apparently, wasn’t ready to give them up quite yet.

“Michael, could you just give me the damn pants so I can change and we can go eat?” I asked. Michael rose his eyebrows at me. “…oh you did not just have a perverted thought before I did. Seriously, where is the justice in the world anymore.” I snatched the pants from him and proceeded to take off the ripped ones. Michael turned around so that he didn’t have to watch it.

“Pft, I bet you’d love to watch me undress,” I muttered as I put the new pants on and put the old ones over shoulder. Michael turned back around and rolled his eyes.

“Yeah, yeah,” he said. “But if you’re not going back to your room, what are you going to do with those pants?”

“Uh, I think my studio advisor can sew,” I said. “I’ll just ask her to fix them. Not like I know anyone else who can.” Michael shook his head.

“Just come on, Cameron, I’m hungry.”

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

