Artistic License

November 16, 2009

Novel Excerpt- November 16’th

Filed under: Novel excerpts — Joana @ 11:01 pm

Misty stared at Michael like she wasn’t sure if he was serious or not.

“You have no idea what’s going on, do you?” she asked. Michael glanced over to Devin, who was saying something to one of Sarah’s drone friends.

“Yes, and I can honestly say that I don’t care,” he said. “High school drama is high school drama even at an art school. I’ve had enough drama in my life without getting involved in all of this.” I frowned at him at that, but he didn’t seem to notice as he went back to his food. I glanced over to Devin again to see that he was looking positively happy as Sarah continued talking to him. As I said before, Sarah’s the kind of person that needs the validation of a group. I guess that’s part of the reason why she decided to go into the acting department. You can be as dramatic as you want and crowds of people will eat it up.

Geeze, I guess I really haven’t thought about Sarah in a while. Why is it that I’m just now seeing all these annoying things about her?

“Oh really? You know what’s been going on between Devin and Jamie?” Misty asked, raising an eyebrow at Michael. Michael nodded, glancing over to them before going back to his food.

“Devin’s straight, Jamie’s gay, Jamie likes Devin, Devin doesn’t realize it. You don’t have to be a rocket scientist to figure it out.” Michael continued eating after that as if that was that.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

