Artistic License

January 28, 2010

Status Update- January 28’th

Filed under: Editing — Joana @ 12:35 am

I’ve gotten up to chapter sixteen with Artistic License.  The end is definitely what needed the most work; I’m rewriting completely all but part of it.  It’s not going too badly, though.  Of course once I get to the end I’m going right back to edit all over again.  Because that’s inevitably how it goes, right?  Just keep editing.  Of course no writer is really satisfied with how something is, but that can’t be helped.

Ah well.  Might work on some of my lighter stories until the weekend.  I need to relax and unwind.  I kind of wish there were actual tubs here in my dorm instead of just shower stalls so I could take a nice long bath, but then I realize how grotty those would be.  Yuck.  I suppose all there is to do is take a deep breath and smile 🙂 Until next update.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

