Artistic License

March 11, 2010

Status Update- March 11’th

Filed under: Uncategorized — Joana @ 11:24 pm

Rewrote bits of chapters nineteen and three today!  And I’m pretty sure I’m tired because I kept messing up and eventually blew a raspberry at my screen.  Yeah, I’m mature.  Pft.

In my (somewhat) writerly life, I will be taking a trip to the Maine Festival of Books in April with one of the professors from my creative writing department!  I’d get to meet a lot of Maine authors and feel special and such, because as an unpublished, struggling college student writer, I am not special.  Le sigh.

Also, however, I have applied to be a Teacher’s Aid at Longfellow Mountains Young Writers Program, which is a week-long writing camp to be held here at UMaine Farmington in July!  I’m really hoping I can get in because I think it would be an awesome experience to be able to help high school students progress their own talents in writing 😀 Wish me luck!

Until next update, everyone.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

